top of page
Search
  • readingwiththequee

Happy Sunday

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you enjoy your day. Are you making time for self care? If you are like me, you always make sure everyone else is taken care of and then if anything is left you still rarely use it for yourself. We are so busy making sure everyone else is cared for that we forget to take care of ourselves. But how can we take care of others if we don’t take care of ourselves.


What does self care look like? It is different for everyone. For some it might just be finding a quiet place to read that book you’ve always wanted to read. For others it might be an extra hour of sleep or nice long hot bath or shower. For me it varies. Sometimes it is sleeping in one day a week, other times it might be making time to read or getting to buy a new crystal I don’t have yet. I may have a little collection started. 🫢


How do you feel once you do take time for yourself? Recharged, more relaxed, a bit happier? Try to carve out some time for self care and remember to breathe. Yes, breathe. I have found myself on numerous occasions getting so wrapped up or stressed that I find I am forgetting to breathe. If you find yourself doing that, maybe take a quick pause and do some mindful breathing. Just paying attention to your inhale and exhale for a short period. It helps to bring me back into the moment.

Enjoy your Sunday!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page